Compare Giant Paws Cat Towers: Sizes & Features

The Ultimate PawHouse tall cat tower with condos and open resting areas.

Choose a cat tower by the space your cat can actually use, then check how the whole structure fits your room. Overall height, base size and a breed label answer different questions. This comparison brings the eight current Giant Paws tower designs together so you can shortlist a layout without mistaking a small base for a small overall footprint.

Browse the cat trees and towers collection for current prices, options and availability. An active listing is not a promise that every option is in stock.

Compare the eight tower designs

Store specifications checked on 13 September 2026. Measurements below retain the descriptions used in the product listings; an unknown measurement has not been estimated from a photograph.

Giant Paws cat towers: listed size and layout
Tower Listed height Listed base or overall dimensions Layout
Cream Estate Not stated in the current description Overall floor dimensions not stated Two enclosed condos, two ramps, fleece platforms and sisal posts
Ultimate PawHouse 216cm 60 × 50cm base; projecting resting areas need additional measurement Two condos, open platforms and hammock-style rests
Taj-MeowHall 185cm 112 × 60cm listed footprint Two condos, platforms and hammock-style resting areas
Cat-Cave 210cm 110 × 75cm listed footprint Enclosed resting space, open platforms and sisal posts
Highland Retreat 196.9cm 208.8cm listed width; complete depth not stated Treehouse-style penthouse, exercise wheel, angled ramp and tiered platforms
Modern Tree 136.5cm 89cm wide × 64cm deep overall Raised den with three entrances, cushioned platforms, seagrass posts and a sisal mat
Modern Vine 230–250cm adjustable 54 × 34cm base; not the complete outline of projecting platforms Six tiered platforms, a hammock, round perch and ramp
Feline Sovereign Spire 240–280cm adjustable 40 × 40cm base; not the complete outline of projecting platforms Floor-to-ceiling central post with tiered open resting platforms

Which layout should you shortlist?

  • For a sheltered resting place: compare the condo or den entrances and usable interiors on the Cream Estate, PawHouse, Taj-MeowHall, Cat-Cave, Highland Retreat and Modern Tree. The number of hideaways does not tell you their individual size.
  • For a ceiling-adjustable design: compare the Modern Vine and Sovereign Spire. Measure the ceiling at the exact installation point, and confirm that the supporting surfaces and fitting method meet that model’s instructions.
  • For a wheel within the furniture: the Highland Retreat listing includes one. Confirm its usable running dimensions, instructions and full working clearance; the tower’s overall width alone cannot answer those questions.
  • For a lower overall structure: the Modern Tree has a listed height of 136.5cm. That does not establish the height of its first step or make it automatically suitable for a cat with restricted movement.

What should you measure before choosing?

  1. Your cat’s resting space. Note the space your cat occupies when resting comfortably, including whether they stretch out or curl up. Compare that with usable perch or bed dimensions, not just external measurements.
  2. The route through the tower. Check the first step, gaps between levels, condo entrances and room to turn. A large top perch is not useful if the approach does not suit your cat.
  3. The room. Mark the complete assembled outline on the floor, including projecting parts. Keep doors, walking routes, furniture access and installation clearance in the plan.
  4. The specific load limit. Ask which limit applies to the exact perch, hammock or platform your cat will use. A total distributed rating is not a single-perch allowance.

Our cat furniture measurement glossary explains base size, full footprint, internal space and entry dimensions. Use the size guide alongside the selected product’s details.

Are the weight limits the same for every tower?

Do not assume they are. The seven listings other than the Modern Tree currently state 10–15kg per individual platform and up to 50kg total, distributed across the structure. Those listings ask owners of cats over 10kg to confirm the capacity of the particular platform. The Modern Tree listing does not confirm an individual-platform or total cat-load rating; its stated 32kg product weight is the weight of the furniture, not a cat-load allowance.

Read our cat tower load-rating guide. Follow the supplied assembly and anchoring instructions for the exact model. Neither a tall structure nor a large total rating proves that every resting surface is suitable.

What if several cats will share it?

Compare separate resting places and ways to approach or leave them. Keep other resting spots available around the home rather than making one tower the only destination. Check each cat against the component they may use and confirm the permitted arrangement of simultaneous loads with the supplier. A platform count is not a recommended number of cats.

Turn your shortlist into a useful enquiry

Send Giant Paws the model, the option you want, your cat’s measurements and the space available in your room. Ask for the particular unknowns that would change your decision: a condo interior, entrance, first-step height, full assembled footprint or component load limit. This is more useful than asking whether a tower is “Maine Coon sized”.

Ask about a tower’s fit, or compare the current range. If no ready-made layout meets your requirements, explore the bespoke cat furniture service.